Thank you so much to the 70 sponsors, 268 golfers and 34 INEOS volunteers who made the tournament a huge success. You’re providing the means to get local kids excited about exercise. You’re also providing teachers with funds for special teaching projects. The Foundation feels honored to have such overwhelming support.

Net proceeds from the fourth annual ICAN Golf Classic were $126,000. Proceeds will fund teaching grants in up to 6 local school districts. They’ll also allow us to deliver the INEOS GO Run For Fun Program to more than 13,000 children!

Golfers reported having a good time at the September 24 tournament. There was plenty of great food at our sponsors’ hospitality tents. And there were plenty of opportunities for networking..and trash talking…and laughs:

“Oh well.” “Turn baby, turn!” “First ball I lost today, honestly.” “At least mine’s not in the water.” “Did anybody see where my ball went?” “Put on your hearing protection, ‘cause there’s gonna be a sonic boom.” “You missed my good swing!”

We want give a special shout out to our Diamond and Platinum-level sponsors. Thanks go to Diamond sponsors Chemic and Hargrove. We so very much appreciate your exceptional level of support. Thanks too, to our Platinum sponsors for your generous support. Our 2019 Platinum sponsors were Gulf Coastal Services, Performance Contractors, Trans-Global Solutions and Zachry Group.

Now, onto the winners! The Frontier Logistics team took 1st place at this year’s event. Congratulations to John Black, Kaleb Presley, David Curl and Kevin Newkirk. Our 2nd place winners came from Wholesale Electric. Taking 2nd place were Chris Cloninger, Wes Eustis, Ryan Kruse and Troy Martin. Port Terminal Railroad Association fielded the 3rd place team. PTRA’s team included Ed Blass, Kirk Higbie, Kal Lallenberger and Chris Wattford. We’ve added your names to the ICAN Golf Classic Champions list!

Last but not least, the games of skill. Winners included Peter Kim, Kaleb Presley, Jeff Crocker and Coy Grahen. Peter and Kaleb won the longest drive contest on each course. Jeff and Coy won for Closest to the Pin. Congratulations to you all! And thank you again to all of our players, sponsors and volunteers for your support. We hope to see you again next year.